Loading the new Help Center

Archive a project

Available for:
Free
Premium
Business

If you’re finished with a project, you can archive it to move it out of your active project list. You can view all your archived projects and unarchive them any time.

  1. Hover over the project you wish to archive in the list of projects in the left-hand menu and click the three dots icon. Alternatively, click on the project you want to archive and click on the three dots icon in the top-right corner of the project.
  2. Select Archive project from the menu.
    1. Tap on the project you want to archive.
    2. Tap the three dots icon in the top-right corner.
    3. Tap Edit Project.
    4. Tap the Archive Project button.
    5. Tap Archive Project to confirm the archive.
If your iOS device is using version iOS 13 or above, you can also archive a project through its context menu.
  1. At the top left of your Todoist, tap the menu icon.
  2. At the bottom of your project list, tap Manage projects.
  3. Tap the project you want to archive.
  4. Tap the three dots icon in the top right.
  5. Select Archive.
  6. Confirm that you wish to archive the project.

FAQ

If I archive a shared project, will the project also be archived in my collaborators' accounts?

No. When you archive a project, it'll only become archived for your account.