Loading the new Help Center

Delete your account

Available for:
Free
Premium
Business

We’re sorry to hear that you’re considering deleting your Todoist account. 

Please note that deleting your account will delete all the data in your Todoist including tasks, projects, labels, filters, comments, files, etc. If you delete your account, you will not be able to restore it or any data associated with the account.

If you're using your Google, Facebook or Apple account to sign in, you'll need to add a password to your Todoist account first by going to your Settings and selecting Account.

  1. Open the Todoist app and click your avatar in the top-right corner.
  2. Select Settings.
  3. Open the Account tab and click Delete my Todoist account.
  4. Enter your password and share any feedback about your Todoist experience in the comment box.
  5. Click Delete my account.
  1. Tap the menu icon in the top-left corner.
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Select Account.
  4. Tap Delete Account.
  5. Enter your password.
  6. Tap Delete forever.
  1. While viewing your Todoist main page, tap the gear icon in the top-right corner.
  2. Tap Account.
  3. Tap Delete Account, then Continue.
  4. Enter your password.
  5. Tap Delete.
For Pro users: If you've signed up for Todoist Pro through the App Store or Google Play, please make sure to cancel your Todoist subscription to prevent further charges.

FAQ

Can you delete my account for me?

No, accounts can only be deleted by their owners.

It says my password is incorrect, but I'm sure it matches my Google, Facebook or Apple login. What's wrong?

In order to delete your account, you will need to enter the password that's linked to your Todoist account, not the password linked to your Google, Facebook or Apple account. If you haven't added a password yet, you can do so by following these instructions.