Select and manage multiple tasks

Available for:
Free
Premium
Business

Selecting multiple tasks at the same time is a handy way to quickly reschedule, set priority levels, move, or batch-edit tasks so you can get back to focusing on the more important things.

  1. Press Ctrl (Windows) or Cmd (macOS) and click on tasks to select them. To select a range of tasks, hold the Shift key. Selected tasks will be highlighted.
  2. From the menu that appears at the top, select the action you want to perform:
    • Click Schedule to schedule all selected tasks.
    • Click Move to project to move all selected tasks to another project.
      • To move the tasks to a section, select a project and then choose one of its sections.
    • Click Labels to add labels to (or remove labels from) all selected tasks.
    • Click Priority to change the priority of all selected tasks.
    • Click MoreAssign to someone (only available in shared projects) to assign all selected tasks to a collaborator.
    • Click More → Archive to archive all selected tasks.
    • Click More → Duplicate to make a copy of all selected tasks.
    • Click More → Delete to delete all selected tasks.
  1. Press Ctrl (Windows) or Cmd (macOS) and click on tasks to select them. To select a range of tasks, hold the Shift key. Selected tasks will be highlighted.
  2. At the top right, select the action you want to perform:
    • Click the win10_calendar.svg calendar icon to schedule all selected tasks.
    • Click the win10_flag-outline.svg flag icon to change the priority of all selected tasks.
    • Click the assign_win10.svg assign icon (only available in shared projects) to assign all selected tasks to a collaborator.
    • Click the win10_three-dots.svg three dots icon Complete to complete all selected tasks. (If you've selected completed tasks, you'll see the option to Uncomplete all selected tasks instead.)
    • Click the win10_three-dots.svg three dots iconMove to move all selected tasks to another project.
      • To move the tasks to a section, select a project and then choose one of its sections.
    • Click the win10_three-dots.svg three dots icon Delete to delete all selected tasks.
    • Click the win10_three-dots.svg three dots icon → Add label to add a label to all selected tasks.
    • Click the win10_three-dots.svg three dots icon → Remove label to remove a label from all selected tasks.
  1. At the top right of a project, label, or filtered view tap the three-dots_android.svg three dots icon.
  2. Tap on Select tasks.
  3. Tap on tasks to select them. Selected tasks will be highlighted.
  4. From the menu that appears at the bottom, select the action you want to perform:
    • Tap the android_move-task.svg move icon to move all selected tasks to another project.
    • Tap the calendar_android.svg calendar icon to schedule all selected tasks.
    • Tap the flag_android.svg flag icon to change the priority of all selected tasks.
    • Tap the assign icon (only available in shared projects) to assign all selected tasks to a collaborator.
    • Tap the three-dots_android.svg three dots icon → Complete to complete all selected tasks. (If you've selected completed tasks, you'll see the option to Uncomplete all selected tasks instead.)
    • Tap the three-dots_android.svg three dots icon → Labels to add labels to (or remove labels from) all selected tasks.
    • Tap the three-dots_android.svg three dots icon → Duplicate to make a copy of all selected tasks.
    • Tap the three-dots_android.svg three dots icon → Delete to delete all selected tasks.
You can also select tasks by swiping over them from left to right. Swiping actions can be customized via Settings → General → Swipe actions.
  1. At the top right of a project, label, or filtered view tap the three-dots_ios.svg three dots icon.
  2. Tap on Select Tasks.
  3. Tap on tasks to select them. Selected tasks will be highlighted.
  4. From the menu that appears at the bottom, select the action you want to perform:
    • Tap the calendar_ios.svg calendar icon to schedule all selected tasks.
    • Tap the move_ios.svg move icon to move all selected tasks to another project.
    • Tap the flag_ios.svg flag icon to change the priority of all selected tasks.
    • Tap the assign_ios.svg assign icon (only available in shared projects) to assign all selected tasks to a collaborator.
    • Tap the three-dots_ios.svg three dots icon → Select Labels to add labels to (or remove labels from) all selected tasks.
    • Tap the three-dots_ios.svg three dots icon → Complete Tasks to complete all selected tasks.
    • Tap the three-dots_ios.svg three dots icon → Delete Tasks to delete all selected tasks.
You can also select tasks by swiping over them from left to right. Swiping actions can be customized via Settings → General → Swipe actions.

FAQ

Q: Can I move several tasks directly to a section on mobile?

A: No, but we plan to make this possible in the future.