Loading the new Help Center

How can I get a refund?

Available for:
Free
Premium
Business

After you’ve canceled your Todoist subscription, you could be eligible for a refund. Keep in mind that when you cancel your subscription, some features will no longer be available.

Pro subscription

Monthly subscription

Monthly payments are unfortunately not refundable on cancellation unless expressly provided by applicable law.

If you cancel your monthly Pro subscription, you’ll be able to use the paid features until the end of the billing cycle and you will not be charged at the next renewal date.

Yearly subscription

If you cancel your yearly Pro plan within 30 days of purchase or renewal, you are eligible for a full refund. Here is how to request your refund:

  • Via our website: If you purchased a yearly Pro subscription via the Todoist website within the last 30 days, you can request a refund by first canceling your Pro plan using these instructions. Then contact our support team to request a refund. Be sure to provide your payment receipt or order reference ID in your request. You’ll receive your refund in 3-10 business days, depending on your bank.
  • Via Google Play: If you purchased a yearly subscription through Google Play, first cancel your Pro subscription using these instructions. Then contact our support team to request a refund for your yearly payment.
  • Via the App Store: If you purchased your yearly Pro subscription via the App Store, please contact Apple directly with your refund request. Unfortunately, Apple doesn’t allow us (or any developers) to process refunds for payments made via the App Store.
  • Via the Microsoft Store: Microsoft does not offer refunds for purchases made via their store. For more information, please refer to Microsoft Store’s Terms of Sale.

Business subscription

Monthly subscription

Monthly payments are unfortunately not refundable on cancellation unless expressly provided by applicable law.

If you want to cancel the auto-renewal of your subscription, please remove your credit card details at the end of the monthly billing cycle, and your account will be downgraded to the Free plan. 

Yearly subscription

If you purchased a yearly Business subscription within the last 30 days, cancel your Business team first and then we can process your refund. To cancel your business team:

  1. Log in to your Todoist account on todoist.com.
  2. Click your avatar in the top-right corner and select Business admin.
  3. Next, select the Account & Billing tab.
  4. Click on Cancel Todoist Business and confirm you want to cancel the Business team by selecting the reason, entering your Todoist password, and clicking Cancel Todoist Business.

Once you’ve canceled your Business team, contact our support team to request a refund. Provide your payment receipt or the order reference ID that can be found on your invoice in your request.

If you're not eligible for a refund on your Business subscription, you may have credit on your account after canceling your subscription. This credit is unfortunately not refundable, but it can be used toward the purchase of a paid Todoist plan.