How to cancel your Premium subscription

Available for:
Free
Premium
Business

In order to cancel your Premium subscription, simply stop your Premium plan from automatically renewing itself. To do this, you need to turn it off based on the payment method you used:

Credit card

Credit card payments made through Todoist will be set to auto-renew by default. Here’s how to turn it off:

  1. Log in to your Todoist account on https://todoist.com.
  2. Click the gear icon on the top right and select Settings.
  3. Next, on the left-hand side, select the Subscription tab.
  4. Click the Cancel Plan button and confirm you want to cancel the subscription by clicking Yes, cancel.
Credit card payments made through Todoist prior to June 15, 2018, won’t auto-renew.

PayPal

PayPal payments made through Todoist won’t auto-renew.

App Store

App Store subscriptions auto-renew by default, so you need to manually cancel them. You can find the option to cancel the auto-renew by viewing your Apple ID in iTunes or the App Store and then selecting the “Subscriptions” option.

Google Play Store

Google Play Store subscriptions may or may not auto-renew depending on many factors. Please check your Google Play Store account and verify if there is a recurring Todoist subscription there. If there is, remove it directly.

Microsoft Store

Todoist Premium payments made through the Microsoft Store won’t auto-renew.

FAQ

Q: If I cancel my Premium subscription, will I be returned to the free plan right away?

A: No, you’ll be able to use your Todoist Premium until it expires. You will then be returned to the free plan automatically.

Q: I’ve cancelled my subscription within 30 days, how can I get a refund?

A: Please refer to our refunds article for steps on how to get your payment refunded depending on your platform.