Loading the new Help Center

How to cancel your Business subscription

Available for:
Free
Premium
Business

If you no longer need your Todoist Business team, you can cancel your subscription by deleting your team.

When you cancel your Todoist Business account, your Team Inbox will be deleted and can’t be restored. If you don’t want to lose those tasks, move them from the Team Inbox to a different project before canceling your Business subscription.

Only admins can cancel a Todoist Business account.

Here’s how to cancel your subscription:

  1. Log in to your Todoist account on https://todoist.com.
  2. Click your avatar in the top-right corner and select Business admin.
  3. Next, on the left-hand side, select the Account & Billing tab.
  4. Click on Cancel Todoist Business and select the reason for your cancellation, enter your Todoist password and click Cancel Todoist Business.

If you're using your Google, Facebook or Apple account to sign in, you'll need to add a password to your Todoist account first by going to your Settings and selecting Account.

If you don’t want to delete your team right away, but you want to prevent the subscription from auto-renewing, remove your credit card details in the Account & Billing tab. Learn more.

FAQ

I still had subscription time and/or balance remaining before deleting my Business team, but I’ve been downgraded to the Free plan instead of the Pro plan. What should I do?

Please contact our support team so they can look into this and apply the Pro time accordingly.

I’ve canceled my Business subscription, will I receive a refund?

If you’ve canceled your Business subscription within 30 days of purchase, please contact our support team to receive a refund.

Can I keep using Todoist after I cancel my Business subscription?

Absolutely! Your Team Inbox and its tasks will be deleted, but all other projects and tasks will still be there.

I’m part of a Business team, but I want to leave and keep all my projects and tasks. How can I do this?

Please follow the instructions below to leave a Business team. Once you've left the team, you’ll still be able to use your Todoist account with all your projects and tasks.

  1. Log in to your Todoist account in a browser (go to https://todoist.com).
  2. Click your avatar in the top-right corner.
  3. Click Settings.
  4. Select Subscription in the left-hand menu.
  5. Select Leave Team.

I'm using Google/Facebook/Apple account to sign in. How can I cancel the subscription? 

If you're using your Google, Facebook or Apple account to sign in, you'll need to add a password to your Todoist account first by going to your Settings and selecting Account.