How to cancel your Business subscription

Available for:
Free
Premium
Business

If you no longer need your Todoist Business team, you can cancel your subscription by deleting your team.

When you cancel your Todoist Business account, your Team Inbox will be deleted and can’t be restored. If you don’t want to lose those tasks, move them from the Team Inbox to a different project before canceling your Business subscription.

Here’s how to cancel your subscription:

  1. Log in to your Todoist account on https://todoist.com.
  2. Click the gear icon on the top right and select Todoist Business Admin.
  3. Next, on the left-hand side, select the Account & Billing tab.
  4. Click on Cancel Todoist Business and select the reason for your cancellation, enter your Todoist password and click Cancel Todoist Business.

The remaining time left on your Business account and your account balance will automatically be converted and added as Premium time to your account.

If you don’t want to delete your team right away, but you want to prevent the subscription from auto-renewing, remove your credit card details in the Account & Billing tab. Learn more.

FAQ

Q: I still had subscription time and/or balance remaining before deleting my Business team, but I’ve been downgraded to the free plan instead of Todoist Premium. What should I do?

A: Please contact our support team so they can look into this and apply the Premium time accordingly.

Q: I’ve canceled my Business subscription, will I receive a refund?

A: If you’ve canceled your Business subscription within 30 days of purchase, please contact our support team to receive a refund.

Q: Can I keep using Todoist after I cancel my Business subscription?

A: Absolutely! Your Team Inbox and its tasks will be deleted, but all other projects and tasks will still be there. If you switch to Todoist Premium, you’ll also be able to access all your labels and filters again.

Q: I’m part of a Business team, but I want to leave and keep all my projects and tasks. How can I do this?

A: Please ask your Todoist Business admin to remove you from the team. You’ll be able to continue using your Todoist account with all your projects and tasks afterwards.