If your Premium or Business subscription ends, either because it expires or because you decide to cancel it, some features will no longer be available.
Here's what you can expect when your subscription ends:
- Labels and custom filters will no longer be available.
- Reminders will be removed from your tasks and you won’t be able to create or receive any.
- Comments and file uploads can no longer be added to tasks. However, you’ll still have access to previously added comments and uploaded files. You’ll also still be able to add comments in shared projects.
- The activity log will no longer be available.
- Backups will no longer be generated automatically, and you won’t be able to create new ones. You will still have access to up to 21 automatic backups that were created before cancelling.
Q: Will my labels and custom filters reappear when I resubscribe?
A: Yes, your custom labels and filters will show up again as soon as you subscribe to Todoist Premium or Business again.
Q: Will I be able to see labels from collaborators in shared projects?
A: Yes, as long as they’re subscribed to Todoist Premium or Business.
Q: Can I edit previously added comments when I’m on the free plan?
A: Yes, previously added comments can be edited after you’ve downgraded to the free plan.
Q: Will I receive previously created reminders when I resubscribe?
A: No, you will lose previously created reminders when you downgrade to the free plan. In order to receive reminders for your tasks again, you’d have to recreate them.
Q: Can I view all of my account’s activity again when I resubscribe?
A: Yes, all data in your account’s activity log becomes available again as soon as you resubscribe.
Q: Can I still import any of the automatically created backups when I’m on the free plan?
A: No, you will need to sign up for a subscription again in order to restore a backup.