Loading the new Help Center

Manage your view

Available for:
Free
Premium
Business

Exciting things are happening!

We're currently in the process of adding new options to this feature. This means that what you see in this article may not completely match what you see in Todoist.

You can customize your view to keep track of your tasks in a way that’s most convenient to you. Choose to view your Todoist tasks in the board or list view, and sort them in a way that fits your workflow. 

Changes are applied to the selected view only. 

Enable board or list view

You can easily switch between a board view and a regular list view. The board view will display each section as a separate column with tasks shown as cards. Tasks that don’t belong to any section will by default appear in the No Section column. You’ll be able to drag and drop cards wherever you need to, as long as you don’t have a grouping applied to your view. 

You can learn more about this feature here.

If the project you’re changing between the board and list view is a shared project, the view you choose will be synced to your collaborators’ accounts.

Sort your tasks

When you group your tasks by priority, label, project, or due date — or if you change how your tasks are sorted — this sorting will only be visible to you, even if you’re in a shared project. Here’s how you can sort your tasks:

 

  • Grouping: lets you group your project, label, filter, or Today view by the selected criteria. 
  • Sorting: lets you select how to sort your tasks (alphabetically, by assignee, by the due date or date added, priority, and project).

You can learn more about this feature here.

Sorting options are applied just for you. This means that, even if you’re in a shared project, your collaborators will not be able to see the sorting option you have applied in your account.

Filter your tasks

In addition to sorting your tasks, you can also filter them. This means that rather than sorting all tasks in a project, label, filter, or your Today view, you can filter out tasks. You can filter your tasks by:

  • Assignee: filters for tasks assigned to you, to a specific assignee, or to no one.
Filtering options are applied just for you. This means that, even if you’re in a shared project, your collaborators will not be able to see the filter you have applied in your account.