To downgrade from Todoist Business to either Pro or Beginner, cancel the Business subscription first. Only admins can cancel a Business subscription. Team billing is only available in the Todoist web and desktop apps.
Cancel the Business plan
- Click your team in the sidebar.
- Click Subscription under the team name.
- Click Cancel plan. You'll see a list of benefits you'll miss after canceling your subscription.
- Click Cancel subscription.
- Select the reason for the cancellation. Provide any feedback you may have about the plan.
- Click Cancel subscription. You'll see your plan type, price, and the end of the billing period.
- Click Cancel subscription to review your subscription details.
- Click Cancel subscription again to confirm.
After canceling your Business plan
Even after you cancel your Business plan, you'll have access to Business features until your subscription expires. You can find your subscription's expiration date when you access your team billing settings. After that, you'll automatically move to the Beginner plan. To switch to Pro, you'll need to manually upgrade once your subscription ends.
Downgrading also changes your account limits, and some projects may become read-only. To see exactly what changes, read What happens when I downgrade my plan?
Monthly Business payments aren't refundable when you cancel, unless a refund is required by consumer protection laws in your country.
If you bought a yearly Business subscription within the last 30 days, get in touch with us after canceling to request a refund. Include your invoice number, which appears on any invoice you download from your team billing settings. For the full policy, read Request a refund.
Get in touch
If you’re having trouble downgrading your Business subscription, get in touch with us.